Ina Garten’s Italian Wedding Soup

Standard

I spent an extended weekend out of town and came home to a fridge that was… uninspiring to say the least.  Most of the herbs I had in there were on their last legs and all of our veggies right now were purchased during a particularly busy week 2 weeks ago for meals that never happened.  

I was going to make omlettes until I found this recipe.  I’ve been craving Italian wedding soup for the longest time and I was pretty happy with how this turned out!  I just used ground turkey and seasonings to imitate sausage and I left out the spinach since ours was beyond saving.  I subbed quinoa for the pasta.  

What’s the best thing you’ve eaten recently?

Leave a Reply

